BMW Werkz banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im a newbie here and ive had 2 bmws in the past. one was a POS and the other was as reliable as hell (260k miles).

Im in the market for a car. Budget is $36k.

I was quoted $32k for a new 04 325ci 2 door.

I was also quoted a 03 new/demo porsche boxster w/ 4000 miles for $35k. Msrp on this car is $48k. So i think this is a good deal.

But i love bmw's. It is nice to have a free maintenance schedule and bmw's are alot more comfortable on the road since i do alot of driving. But Porsche sounds like a better deal.

Any thoughts???

Isnt bmw coming up with a totally redisigned 3 series in 2005? if thats the case, im somewhat worried since my "new" car will look old in 2 yrs.

·
Registered
4,663 Posts
are you looking for new or used?

·
Registered
2,276 Posts
buy the porsche, and then sell it, make a few thousand profit. then get the bmw

·
Registered
5,253 Posts
Originally posted by donutchow@Aug 27 2003, 12:51 PM
buy the porsche, and then sell it, make a few thousand profit. then get the bmw
good thinking there dount. sell the boxster and then buy the 325 and mod it :thumbs

·
Registered
4,663 Posts
yeah if you can make profit of the porsche i would go that way

·
Registered
5,253 Posts
Originally posted by jasonreserve@Aug 28 2003, 01:03 PM
profit? i dont see how i can make profit. im looking to purchase so that i can drive it as an everyday vehciel hehe.
well if wanna make te profit from this. you buy the boxster and then sell it for more then you bought it for. then buy the e46 and then you'll have mod money for the e46 :thumbs

·
Registered
2,326 Posts