BMW Werkz banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello everyone!

i'm completely new to bmw (mk4 vw guy) but i have always loved the e30's. long story short i was in an accident today and i'm going to need a new car...

so...i found this today:

Cars for Sale: 1989 BMW 325i Coupe in WESTBURY , NY 11590: Coupe Details - 269795260 - AutoTrader.com

what do you think? should i consider this? looks to be a solid deal on an awesome car (based on zero knowledge)

its 5hrs from me so i really need guidance (i know enthusiasts can really see a lot more in pictures and know how to read between the lines of guys trying to sell their cars)

any help would be great! thank you!

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i have already asked for service records i'm waiting on a reply. im not going to ask about common problems cause i'm sure i'll get flamed...but if you could lead me in the direction of good info on the subject that would be good.

it seems a bit odd to me that he wouldnt just replace/upgrade the master cylinder before trying to sell it...maybe he's not a diyer

·
Premium Member
8,828 Posts
Overpriced as shit.

Ok here's the breakdown.

body is straight, whether that is from recent repair and respray, most likely. it's possible that the car was cheapy resprayed, only a hand's on inspection can truly tell.

He paid 3k. Then he put a "brand new" engine with "Low mileage" in. Dumbass, brand new means 0 miles.

Interior is spot on, i'll give it that. but he has tan comfort seats. thats like the middle micheal jackson. serves a purpose, but we are still not sure what. also, OBC screen looks fucked. thats not cheap nor easy to replace. is the dash cracked?