BMW Werkz banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey im a newbie here, and im gonna be getting an M3 soon probably 2002 or so, and i did some research on some chips and exhaust but i wanted some opinions on what you guys think is the best.
For the exhaust im more concerned about sound then performace increase, i was looking at remus or tri flow but i would appreciate suggestions on what you think is the best.
I have no idea were to go for the chip so i would appreciate which ever chip gives you the most power thats not to crazy in price. :D Thanks a lot

·
Registered
1,035 Posts
I also have a question relating to chips....are they hard to install???

i drive an e36 M3...would it be fairly easy to get a chip for it? :confused

·
Registered
4,663 Posts
you can do the conforti upgrade. shouldnt be hard.

·
Registered
1,491 Posts
Originally posted by izwar@Oct 25 2003, 01:36 AM
:p What about my question :D
for a chip, get a conforti (biggest hp increase out of all of them and not too expensive) then for an exhaust it depends on what your looking for. your not gonna get a whole lot of hp from any of them so thats pretty much out of the question. if your going for a loud, and mean sounding exhaust get a tri flo or rogue engineering and for a high quality but quitier exhaust go for the aa tuning. ask the board sponsor for a good deal on any of these items

·
Registered
18 Posts
i have the Eurobahn Superchip. and i like it very much. better throttle response, and noticable high end power increase. i dont know how it would do on an E36 model. but you can contact Jeff Zusman from Eurobahn.

here is is email
[email protected]

·
Registered
1,491 Posts
im not sure about what voids the waranty and what doesnt, if your unsure go with dinan. they are pricey but wont ruin the waranty. gruppeM makes a nice intake for the e46 m3 as well

·
Registered
3 Posts
Originally posted by izwar@Oct 24 2003, 05:08 PM