Hello I am new here.... 83 BMW 320I 135k Originally Miles Excellent body shot and o - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
New Members Check In come in say hello...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 09-30-2009, 10:50 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
hardy is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
Hello I am new here.... 83 BMW 320I 135k Originally Miles Excellent body shot and o

Hello I am new at this so perhaps you could welcome me and give me some tips on how this works. I am happy to find a site like this...... Well I do have a question perhaps someone could take a stab at. I have a 83 320i 5 speed the problem is it runs hot a lot. The temp gauge will go over the half way mark (3/4) to be exact when sitting at a red light or when its hot. Is this normal for the E21's 81-83 for those years? If not please advise me as to what it might be. I have already gone over many things such as coolant flush, installed new thermostat cooler Tempature (171F versus the factory 180F thought that would help it did a little). Everything else works great belts, fan, new water pump, wow the car is great no problems other then this one I am naming please advise me thanks.
Super Dave.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 09-30-2009, 11:33 PM
OMFG another one!?

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice
First, I deleted the duplicate thread about the A/C. About the cooling issues, there's clearly something missed. How free flowing is the radiator?

BMW

Sig by zeaq
#3 (permalink) Old 09-30-2009, 11:52 PM
Ich bin der Modifikator

johnnyBgood is a jewel in the rough johnnyBgood is a jewel in the rough johnnyBgood is a jewel in the rough
Garage
Welcome to Bimmerwerkz........

jb

#4 (permalink) Old 10-01-2009, 01:56 AM
n00b

(Thread Starter)
Quote: