whats out ther for ///My baby - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6) General M-Series Discussion - If it does not fit into a more specific M Category above, please place it in here. In addition, previously archived M-Series discussion is located in this section.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 11-21-2007, 07:25 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
taferg is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
whats out ther for ///My baby

okay guys, ive recently purchased an 00///M5( love the car). its certainly the fastest vehicle i've ever driven/owned ,but i want to take it to its full potential. what kinda performance upgrades are recommended, starting with the basics. i've been researching, but only upgrades ive seen are superchargers. im new to this but im pretty sure you dont just throw supercharger in without some other changes.... also i launched my car around 3000rpm's during a run(traction controll off). is that recommended? can i launch at higher rpm's? dunno if its safe. feedback please.

*iM5prung*
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 11-21-2007, 08:18 PM
Im Bluffin With My Muffin

AlpineSixAndSeven is a splendid one to behold AlpineSixAndSeven is a splendid one to behold AlpineSixAndSeven is a splendid one to behold AlpineSixAndSeven is a splendid one to behold AlpineSixAndSeven is a splendid one to behold AlpineSixAndSeven is a splendid one to behold AlpineSixAndSeven is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to AlpineSixAndSeven
k&n intake/ filter? i'll look for and exhaust. but yeah that should gain you some hp's

1991 Ford Taurs SHO 5 Speed White on Tan
1996 Chevy Lumina LTZ Rep 3.4L
1992 318i Coupe parts car
1992 325i Ls1 swap with a T56 6 speed 12.2 quarter mile
1976 Mercedes Benz 300D with a Ford 5.0L Fuel Injected soon to be Modded
I am Captain Obvious
#3 (permalink) Old 11-22-2007, 12:54 AM
I am Teh Edumacator.