M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6)General M-Series Discussion - If it does not fit into a more specific M Category above, please place it in here. In addition, previously archived M-Series discussion is located in this section.
BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
i'm gonna go out on a limb and say that's a typo, or a fake, cause the guy says its m5 body style maybe you just get the body, lol even that's worth more than that price, also the guy doesn't know what he's talking about its not a 5.0 l v8, that's pitful for a bmw engine the real engine a 4.4 l engine not 5.0l.........weird
no i don't have a life right now no drivers ed, hardly gettin any hours at my job, and all my friends moved away this summer, so basically i just sit home and sometimes i just go drivng, waiting for school to start next week
hey just an update i e-mailed the guy who was selling the m5 this is what he said,
"I sell my car because i move on new school oxford in UK london , and i need the money there to buy a nother car .
And the car is in UK with me .
The BMW is in perfect condition never had some accidents or some damages .
Regards!!"
so maybe he expects a person in the us will pay shipping, lol weird
2003 M5 cost around £30k - £35k here. His $14 converts to £7,598.44 so he'll have to do a bit of saving to replace it when he gets here. For that money he could just about afford to buy my 98 523i se.
BUT I think he's just talking shite anyway - Oxford is not in fucking London, it's nowhere near London so if he is coming here he wants make sure he speak a the lingo a bit better - we don't like foreigners much anyway.
well if he's american he can't speak english, he says he's already in london and that's where the car is whatever, i still think he's trying to scam someone but he's not very good at it
Yes. This is a scam that is going around...I found an ad very similar to this on carsdirect.com. Check out this link: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3078503/. Unfortunately, this guy lost $55k to a scam artist.
i just had an idea... lets get 10-15 really good hackers together... and talk to people like that one guy... and we'll just start finding these fuckers left and right... fly to their location and kill them....
Be very careful of these ads. There is currently a huge money laundering scam involving escrow companies claiming that they will help to "safely" purchase and sell high ticket items online. You simply wire your money into an overseas account where you then authorize it to be released only after you recieve your item(car). Only the money dissapears and ends up in Nigeria or Romania. Do Not Use an Escrow company. Check this out: http://www.carbuyingtips.com/fraud.htm?x=0...onxwkqe2&y=0x40 and then go to www.trade-manage.com. This is one of those companies. We are currently trying to get it shut down.
There are always good deals out there but there is a saying "if it's sounds too good to be true, it is." The best deal made is when both parties leave unhappy.
The AutoGuide.com network consists of the largest network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
AutoGuide.com provides the latest car reviews, auto show coverage, new car prices, and automotive news. The AutoGuide network operates more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share opinions as a community.