M3 Cams - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6) General M-Series Discussion - If it does not fit into a more specific M Category above, please place it in here. In addition, previously archived M-Series discussion is located in this section.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 01-17-2005, 08:20 PM
2nd Gear Member
 
B_w.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
B_w. is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
what would be a reasonable price be for s52 m3 cams with 70 - 80000 miles. i am looking for cams and am not sure what is a good price to pay for them.
thanks
b_w.

turbo 2.8
cp pistons, eagle rods, gt35r, tec3
B_w. is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 01-18-2005, 12:03 AM
Power Shifting
 
Cruzin 323is's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Carle Place, NY
Posts: 3,677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Cruzin 323is is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Cruzin 323is
not too sure.. but i think i have seen them before for around 100 bucks?? not sure! check ebay!

-SOLD..
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2229108/1 *UPDATED 8.25.06*
R.I.P Fast 6


stuff for sale on my e36.. CHeck it out!
http://www.bimmerwerkz.com/forum/aft...e36-49128.html
Cruzin 323is is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 01-18-2005, 12:43 AM
5th Gear Member
 
Speedy-325is's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Pole Position #1
Posts: 1,458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Speedy-325is is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Speedy-325is Send a message via MSN to Speedy-325is Send a message via Yahoo to Speedy-325is
never seen good ones for less than $600...
Speedy-325is is offline  
#4 (permalink) Old 01-18-2005, 01:04 AM
1st Gear Member
 
Silencer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: South Africa
Posts: 256
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Silencer is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to Silencer
cant u get the cams cut to size?
dont burn me, i hve no idea.

<img src='http://members.optusnet.com.au/drpsi/sig.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
South Africa - Home to the 3 series, and myself
Silencer is offline  
#5 (permalink) Old 01-18-2005, 01:19 AM
5th Gear Member
 
Speedy-325is's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Pole Position #1
Posts: 1,458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Speedy-325is is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Speedy-325is Send a message via MSN to Speedy-325is Send a message via Yahoo to Speedy-325is
yes, you can have them MACHINED, or "ground" to different dimensions.
i would not recommend doing this unless you are 150% positive the shop
knows their stuff!!! alot of places say they do it, but working with my uncle in his machine shop, showed me how PERFECT the job has to be. otherwise the car shakes and ruins everything.

Mark
Speedy-325is is offline  
#6 (permalink) Old 01-18-2005, 11:11 AM
2nd Gear Member
 
B_w.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
B_w. is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
thanks. s50 cams can also be put in the m52 right?

turbo 2.8
cp pistons, eagle rods, gt35r, tec3
B_w. is offline  
#7 (permalink) Old 01-18-2005, 11:23 AM
Been here a while.
 
97alpineM3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 5,375
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
97alpineM3 is a name known to all 97alpineM3 is a name known to all 97alpineM3 is a name known to all 97alpineM3 is a name known to all 97alpineM3 is a name known to all 97alpineM3 is a name known to all
Send a message via AIM to 97alpineM3 Send a message via MSN to 97alpineM3
Moving to the M forum...

Peace,

Les


1997 E36 M3 1990 E30 325i
97alpineM3 is offline  
#8 (permalink) Old 01-18-2005, 05:28 PM
You Can Has A Custom Title!!
 
e36_m3_Turbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Seattle, Washington
Posts: 5,253
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute e36_m3_Turbo has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally posted by 97alpineM3@Jan 18 2005, 09:23 AM
Moving to the M forum...

Peace,

Les
[snapback]274012[/snapback]
why would this be in the m3 section if its not for a M car? kind of pointless isnt it

<img src="http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y149/QnRainStar/e30-blackangus032.jpg" alt="Image hosted by Photobucket.com">

No longer red.
e36_m3_Turbo is offline  
#9 (permalink) Old 01-18-2005, 06:00 PM
What? No Autobahn?
 
jrhaile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Spokane, Wa
Posts: 3,525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile
I paid 600 for a whole m3 cylinder head with cams.

jrhaile is offline  
#10 (permalink) Old 01-18-2005, 07:40 PM
2nd Gear Member
 
B_w.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
B_w. is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
will s50 cams work in the 2.8L? would different sw be required than s52 cams?

turbo 2.8
cp pistons, eagle rods, gt35r, tec3
B_w. is offline  
#11 (permalink) Old 01-18-2005, 07:51 PM
What? No Autobahn?
 
jrhaile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Spokane, Wa
Posts: 3,525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile jrhaile
no they will not. s52 cams will work in a 2.5l/obd1 engine because you can get a custom chip made to work with the cam timing as I did. I'm not sure if you can get special software made to update an obd2 engine.

jrhaile is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cams Issue Rooz 3-Series (E36) 8 09-05-2005 04:23 PM
M3 Cams Install..help Help Me Pls> Eggrolled211 3-Series (E36) 5 03-21-2005 07:23 PM
Tms Chip And M3 Cams kyle_baker 3-Series (E36) 23 02-18-2005 09:21 AM
Custom Ground Cams (streetable) For Sale Kowalski 3-Series (E21, E30) 11 01-20-2005 10:39 AM
GTC Cams anyone have them??? Zq-8_dawg 3-Series (E36) 12 08-04-2004 11:13 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome