How do I change Celsius to Fahrenheit - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6) General M-Series Discussion - If it does not fit into a more specific M Category above, please place it in here. In addition, previously archived M-Series discussion is located in this section.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 12-31-2003, 05:05 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
gourmet is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
I have a 99 M3 with digital Climate Control temperature display set in Celsius instead of Fahrenheit....I had researched on the internet once before with another car and found that by holding down some combination of buttons I was able to get to some function to change the setting...but I can't seem to relocate or remember how to do it.....HELP!
gourmet is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 12-31-2003, 05:15 PM
ex owner/admin
 
Furious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Toronto-Canada
Posts: 10,839
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious
Send a message via AIM to Furious
just push the temp button twice once to show the temp and 2nd time to change to Fahrenheit

Furious is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 12-31-2003, 05:25 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
gourmet is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
There is no "temp" button on the Climate Control Panel. There are the red and blue arrows for the right or left sides but if you push them twice the temp setting just moves another unit...in Celsius. The OBC works fine and is in Fahrenheit.
gourmet is offline  
#4 (permalink) Old 01-01-2004, 03:20 PM
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Jajeta21 is an unknown quantity at this point
you have to go to a dealer to have them change it. They need to hook the car up to their diagnostic computer to change it. There is no other way. I had the same problem with my 97 328i. I had to have the dealer do it.

<img src='http://www.bmw-forums.com/forum/uploads/post-4-1085796862.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Jajeta21 is offline  
#5 (permalink) Old 01-02-2004, 07:46 AM
ex owner/admin
 
Furious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Toronto-Canada
Posts: 10,839
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious
Send a message via AIM to Furious
really? where do you guys live,

Furious is offline  
#6 (permalink) Old 01-02-2004, 08:18 AM
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Baltimore MD
Posts: 729
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
peterkulesza is an unknown quantity at this point
on my car (04 330) the left thin, black button in the dash display: when pressed zeros the trip computer; the right button toggles f to c.

peter
peterkulesza is offline  
#7 (permalink) Old 01-04-2004, 10:07 PM
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
gbf1lm is an unknown quantity at this point
on mine a 92 325 its VERY SIMPLE

thers a button labled C/F
its next to the button labled TEMP

sorry if i come off rude/condesending, but if u have my model and its that ez u deserve it. im not familiar withthe new ones, why did they have to screw things up ???

1992 brilliant red 325i 5 speed.
<img src='http://gbf1lm.i8.com/bmw.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
gbf1lm is offline  
#8 (permalink) Old 04-10-2009, 01:38 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
phil federspiel is on a distinguished road
how do I change the c to f on a 2000 540i?
phil federspiel is offline  
#9 (permalink) Old 05-07-2009, 09:09 PM
n00b
 
cura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
cura is on a distinguished road
if you go on this site they show you how to do it.

Shogun's Tips and Tricks for the Seven Series
cura is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change temp display? mdimbler 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) 1 10-23-2005 11:58 PM
timing belt change and mechanics in miami träumer 3-Series (E21, E30) 6 10-03-2005 03:44 PM
The Green Lights For Oil Change Henri 3-Series (E36) 13 10-23-2004 09:49 AM
When to change "lifetime" tranny fluid LloydM 3-Series (E36) 9 08-31-2004 03:38 PM
Change ATF, Pro or Con? Chaser 3-Series (E36) 8 06-18-2004 12:26 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome