How do I change Celsius to Fahrenheit - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

» Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6) General M-Series Discussion - If it does not fit into a more specific M Category above, please place it in here. In addition, previously archived M-Series discussion is located in this section.

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2003, 05:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Car:
Posts: 3
Photos:
gourmet is an unknown quantity at this point
I have a 99 M3 with digital Climate Control temperature display set in Celsius instead of Fahrenheit....I had researched on the internet once before with another car and found that by holding down some combination of buttons I was able to get to some function to change the setting...but I can't seem to relocate or remember how to do it.....HELP!
gourmet is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-31-2003, 05:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
ex owner/admin
 
Furious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Toronto-Canada
Car: turbo e36 325/s50 and e46 330xi
Posts: 10,839
Photos:
Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious
Send a message via AIM to Furious
just push the temp button twice once to show the temp and 2nd time to change to Fahrenheit
__________________
Furious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2003, 05:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
n00b
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Car:
Posts: 3
Photos:
gourmet is an unknown quantity at this point
There is no "temp" button on the Climate Control Panel. There are the red and blue arrows for the right or left sides but if you push them twice the temp setting just moves another unit...in Celsius. The OBC works fine and is in Fahrenheit.
gourmet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 03:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Car:
Posts: 117
Photos:
Jajeta21 is an unknown quantity at this point
you have to go to a dealer to have them change it. They need to hook the car up to their diagnostic computer to change it. There is no other way. I had the same problem with my 97 328i. I had to have the dealer do it.
__________________
<img src='http://www.bmw-forums.com/forum/uploads/post-4-1085796862.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Jajeta21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2004, 07:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
ex owner/admin
 
Furious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Toronto-Canada
Car: turbo e36 325/s50 and e46 330xi
Posts: 10,839
Photos:
Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious Furious
Send a message via AIM to Furious
really? where do you guys live,
__________________
Furious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2004, 08:18 AM   #6 (permalink)
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Baltimore MD
Car:
Posts: 729
Photos:
peterkulesza is an unknown quantity at this point
on my car (04 330) the left thin, black button in the dash display: when pressed zeros the trip computer; the right button toggles f to c.

peter
peterkulesza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 10:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Car:
Posts: 179
Photos:
gbf1lm is an unknown quantity at this point
on mine a 92 325 its VERY SIMPLE

thers a button labled C/F
its next to the button labled TEMP

sorry if i come off rude/condesending, but if u have my model and its that ez u deserve it. im not familiar withthe new ones, why did they have to screw things up ???
__________________
1992 brilliant red 325i 5 speed.
<img src='http://gbf1lm.i8.com/bmw.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
gbf1lm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2009, 01:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
n00b
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Car:
Posts: 1
Photos:
phil federspiel is on a distinguished road
how do I change the c to f on a 2000 540i?
phil federspiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 09:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
n00b
 
cura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New York
Car: 95 840ci / 03 530i / 01 M5
Posts: 22
Photos:
cura is on a distinguished road
if you go on this site they show you how to do it.

Shogun's Tips and Tricks for the Seven Series
cura is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change temp display? mdimbler 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) 1 10-23-2005 11:58 PM
timing belt change and mechanics in miami träumer 3-Series (E21, E30) 6 10-03-2005 03:44 PM
The Green Lights For Oil Change Henri 3-Series (E36) 13 10-23-2004 09:49 AM
When to change "lifetime" tranny fluid LloydM 3-Series (E36) 9 08-31-2004 03:38 PM
Change ATF, Pro or Con? Chaser 3-Series (E36) 8 06-18-2004 12:26 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.