M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6)General M-Series Discussion - If it does not fit into a more specific M Category above, please place it in here. In addition, previously archived M-Series discussion is located in this section.
BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Location: Gardnerville, Nevada / San Marcos, Texas
Car:
Posts: 29
Photos:
I was searching Yahoo Autos looking to see what M cars were for sale in my area and came across this beauty. The seller only wants $17000 for the car, it has to be a miss print right? Click here for the ad.
i'm sorry to say there is no way that car is priced at that or in perfect condition, it is more likely a scam, a bent frame, or something along those lines... dealers would never give away a car like that.
But these "deals" come along sometimes... but usually from friends, rich people or both. (rich friends)
The thing is sometimes you get rich people who'd rather sell the thing cheap to make it go away rather than wait for a serious buyer to make a big offer.
That's exactly how I got mine cheap. And yeah it needed some work, mostly just some TLC with the cosmetics, but certainly not so much that the deal wasn't still awesome.
HOLY COW, this is an amazing deal, so amazing that it sounds fishy. I am thinking its missing an engine or transmission, even without that its a good deal.
actually this is very common. Go to any site.. like autotrader.com and cars.com you will see a few ads in the bottom saying 2003 M3 yada yada yada.. 25000. all they want to do is get people intrested and call and then they actually give you the real price. its all a joke and i think it is the shadiest way of doing car ads.... personally i think they should be banned or have a person some how verify the sellers actual price.
STOP STOP STOP!!!! That's definitely a fake. Yahoo has done an extremely poor job in auction and classified ads. I came across a 2003 M3 less than 10k mile for $21000. I emailed the guy back and forth. It all came down to the deposit. The fraudulent guy will ask you to wire in $500 or $1000 deposit via Western Union (another service that has done an extremely poor job protecting the consumer) or some other kind of service. After that you won't hear the person and your money is gone forever. In my case, I stopped in last minute finding out how many fraudulent cases have happened in association with WU. To find out more, go to google or yahoo and type in "western union fraud" and scroll thru to see how your money is not properly protected.
Don't let greed mess up your finance. And it's also a big waste of time. Those criminals are very determined and have absoultely no regret to what they have done to their vitims. In my opinion, those criminals are amongst the worst human beings you can come across in your life....
For grins, I emailed a guy that also had a picture of his car, said it was in NY. When it came down to it, the guy said the only way he'd accept payment was through this particular Escrow service. I couldn't just come drive and pick up the car. That wa s a big red flag, probably his fake escrow company, if it even is an Escrow company at all, just a scam to separate you from your money.
Most of the time, these people are really in Nigeria. It's all about fake identities, fooling you, and getting your cash, whether small or large amount. Always a new angle with these cons.
The AutoGuide.com network consists of the largest network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
AutoGuide.com provides the latest car reviews, auto show coverage, new car prices, and automotive news. The AutoGuide network operates more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share opinions as a community.