e39 m5 or porscge carrera - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6) General M-Series Discussion - If it does not fit into a more specific M Category above, please place it in here. In addition, previously archived M-Series discussion is located in this section.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 08-28-2008, 07:02 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
honda0071 is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
e39 m5 or porscge carrera

i am new to the bimmer world only owning an e30 325is before. now that i have a substantial income i was looking for a mid-range performance that has most of it all... i have ridden in the Porsche 911 before but never driven and it was a fun car but i have never ridden in an e39 m5... how do they stack up against each other....? any one have some statistics and specs to show me to prove or just show me something... im kinda leaning toward the m5 but im not sure yet.... any comments on either of the cars especially for anyone who owns either or both
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 08-28-2008, 07:05 PM
I am Teh Edumacator.

Teh Prof has much to be proud of Teh Prof has much to be proud of Teh Prof has much to be proud of Teh Prof has much to be proud of Teh Prof has much to be proud of Teh Prof has much to be proud of Teh Prof has much to be proud of Teh Prof has much to be proud of Teh Prof has much to be proud of Teh Prof has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Teh Prof
They have really different purposes. What would you like your car to do?

1999 E39 540i/6-VF Stage 1 S/C, Dinan exhaust, Dinan strut+shock braces, Dinan ltwt flywheel + clutch, Dinan Brembo BBK, Dinan monoball, H&R Springs, Koni Yellows, M5 sways, Dinan forged 18" wheels, &c.

1995 E38 740i. Highly modded. Faster than you.

Sold 2-28-07: 1997 E36 M3/4, 8-30-05 RIP 1997 528i

Lindsay fan club member.
#3 (permalink) Old 08-28-2008, 07:10 PM
n00b

(Thread Starter)