3 Beeps ? - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6) General M-Series Discussion - If it does not fit into a more specific M Category above, please place it in here. In addition, previously archived M-Series discussion is located in this section.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 07-15-2010, 11:24 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Daz-E is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
3 Beeps ?

Hey guys ! I'm still new to bimmers so bare with me. What are the 3 audible beeps I'm hearing every so often when I'm driving ? My check engine light is on but its for my o2 Sensor slow to read. Its not my stereo and there is no other indications or lights other then my airbag light . Any knowledge on this will be deeply appreciated. Thanks in advanced !
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 07-15-2010, 11:43 PM
Kai
4th Gear Member

Kai has much to be proud of Kai has much to be proud of Kai has much to be proud of Kai has much to be proud of Kai has much to be proud of Kai has much to be proud of Kai has much to be proud of Kai has much to be proud of Kai has much to be proud of
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Kai
Do you have an E46, I can't tell for sure from the picture. I would say that it is probably one of the lights. On my E39 the airbag light never caused and beeps or dings, but that could be different on different models. I'm sure it is the CEL or the airbag light though, but maybe drz or someone else will have a better answer for you.

#3 (permalink) Old 07-15-2010, 11:45 PM
OMFG another one!?

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice
Does the OBC have an outside temp sensor with a missing lead?

BMW

Sig by zeaq
#4 (permalink) Old 07-16-2010, 12:18 AM
Kai
4th Gear Member