1998 M3 in winter - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
M-Series (M1, M3, M5, M6) General M-Series Discussion - If it does not fit into a more specific M Category above, please place it in here. In addition, previously archived M-Series discussion is located in this section.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 08-13-2004, 02:06 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
noxipoo is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
Hi all,

I'm thinking of buying a 1998 M3, its quite expensive for me and I won't be able to afford another car in the winter. So does anyone drive one everyday and also in the winter with snow? It would be my first BMW and first RWD car, not sure how they drive in snow. I think I'm a decent driver and have decent car control.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 08-13-2004, 03:09 PM
5th Gear Member

KingScare is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to KingScare
If you live in the city you should be ok with some dedicated winter tires.....though your paint could take a beating from the salt.

If you have to battle large amounts of snow on unshoveled roads....then you might get stuck.

The M3 is quite low...and so of course, busting through snowbanks might damage your kit.
#3 (permalink) Old 08-13-2004, 03:50 PM
Science Roolz!

SHAHAB323IS is a name known to all SHAHAB323IS is a name known to all SHAHAB323IS is a name known to all SHAHAB323IS is a name known to all SHAHAB323IS is a name known to all SHAHAB323IS is a name known to all
Send a message via AIM to SHAHAB323IS