Planning on Solo II... - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
Bimmer Talk/Motorsports Talk Bringing the BMW community together, sharing NEWS, stories, and experiences.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 09-05-2004, 01:34 AM
5th Gear Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
d3ity will become famous soon enough d3ity will become famous soon enough
(Thread Starter)
Hey guys, i'm planning on trying solo II sometime soon...I've never done anything like this before...I'd like some advice on ANYTHING...what I need to do to prepare? Things to remember while driving? Things to look out for?

So far all i've ever done is fuck around on backroads...one such incident resulted in my beautiful green 525i landing squarley in a tree

I'm just not sure what to expect, and i'd love anyone who has done this b4 to give me some input.

Thanks alot

<iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/TiddlyPlatypus.card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204">Put your gamertag here too.</iframe>
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 09-05-2004, 02:51 AM
Official Bimmerwerkz Biscuit Distributer

spiff325is has much to be proud of spiff325is has much to be proud of spiff325is has much to be proud of spiff325is has much to be proud of spiff325is has much to be proud of spiff325is has much to be proud of spiff325is has much to be proud of spiff325is has much to be proud of spiff325is has much to be proud of spiff325is has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to spiff325is
first, i believe you need your actual racing/track lisence to do that. and id say learn how to drive better, lol. backroads will only get you so far, unless you are amazing....

there are many basic things in racing on a track, too many to list, because i dont know what you know.

only thing that popped in my head right away was..

come in from the outside and take the inside and back to the outside.