Bmw icom a+b+c faq - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
Bimmer Talk/Motorsports Talk Bringing the BMW community together, sharing NEWS, stories, and experiences.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 08-05-2013, 11:42 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
august is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
Bmw icom a+b+c faq

Q: This product has language French?
A: Yes. It has.

Q: Can work on Rolls-Royce?
A: Yes.

Q: Can work on BMW R1200R motorcycle part?
A: The software and the equipment can support it. But it need on special connecting port.

Q: Why this happened? When mouse into the ISTA, do not become a little hand, can not run


A: If it can not work with system ISTA. There will be two reasons:
1: the data of computer need to be the same as the real data. Or it has a wrong mode ACHI mode. Or the ICOM software is not compatible with the computer. If it is, we can suggest the customer to change for x61 strokes computer.
2 There is some problem of the driver of software. The product can not automatically install the driver. If the reason appears, the only to solve will be returned it to the factory to reinstall the software.

Q: When use it, why there is no connection between the car and the equipment?
A: Which version of the software are you using?

Q: BMW ICOM version 2012.05.Removable disk.
A: To see the Instructions for setting up. It will help.
t on Renault cars.

Q: This product can only be used our software? And whether this product can be used on computer system?
A: ICOM removable disk in win7 computer CPU i5 Memory 4GB
Physical disk can be used directly by plugging it into the computer.
It is better to use our software equipment with it.

Q: What is the password of BMW ICOM (SP101) when the software is loaded?
A: When turning on BMW ICOM software the password is lowercase bmw. When accessed the interface of password 1or password 2 interfaces, the password of interface of password 1 should be BMW. The password 2 is no need to write anything. Then you can load the software.

Q: Can it do air suspension?
A: No, it can not.

Q: is there any requirement of the versatile disc on the computer? Whether Need or not the VMware?
A: Our versatile disc can be used in Lenovo and Dell computer. And it requires a PC with 4G memory, Inter chipset, did not have to limit of 64bit.All our Versatile disk is a physical disk, when need to replace the original computer's hard disk for it, it is no need to operate through VMware.

Q: The software need to use with VMware?
A: Removable disk needs to work with VMware. Lenovo and Dell as long as replacing the original computer's hard drive, it is no need to use VMware.

via: BMW ICOM A+B+C FAQ
august is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 08-07-2013, 09:41 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
august is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
what do you think about it?
august is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 02:23 AM
n00b
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
august is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
hope it can help you
august is offline  
#4 (permalink) Old 08-22-2013, 06:29 AM
n00b
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
hmilycar is on a distinguished road
I have newest BMW ICOM information (BMW ICOM A2+B+C)



Hello,I am hmilycar. The meaning of my user name is that How much I love you-car. If you also love car,you can visit my homepage.
hmilycar is offline  
#5 (permalink) Old 08-26-2013, 03:12 AM
n00b
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
fortion is on a distinguished road
very helpful...Thanks...
fortion is offline  
#6 (permalink) Old 08-14-2014, 05:42 AM
n00b
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ealltech is on a distinguished road
A: If it can not work with system ISIS BMW. There will be two reasons:
1: the data of computer need to be the same as the real data. Or it has a wrong mode ACHI mode. Or the ICOM software is not compatible with the computer. If it is, we can suggest the customer to change for x61 strokes computer.
2 There is some problem of the driver of software. The product can not automatically install the driver. If the reason appears, the only to solve will be returned it to the factory to reinstall the software.
ealltech is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > General Category > Bimmer Talk/Motorsports Talk


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The videos about BMW ICOM sharing orzsean Video Vault 2 08-14-2014 03:16 AM
Faq? DCYCO1 3-Series (E46, E90) 0 10-05-2010 11:31 AM
is there a noobie FAQ? godzilla 3-Series (E36) 2 12-30-2003 12:48 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome