how do i put a new radio in. - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
Audio and Electronics The place to go to discuss sound systems and show off your I.C.E. along with security systems and radar detectors too!

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 03-18-2009, 11:57 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
joserodrigo is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
how do i put a new radio in.

I have a 1997 540 6speed and i have a navigation tv, onboard computer,radio head unit .But the radio doesnt work the tv reads mute and i dont know how to trouble shoot it so i want to put a new system in but i dont want to lose the on board computer and navigation so where can i put the new radio and can i use the stock speakers?will it work? or do the speakers have their own amp in them please help......
joserodrigo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 03-19-2009, 12:12 AM
OMFG another one!?
 
witeshark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Miami FL
Posts: 14,699
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice
Moved to the audio section for better notice. Good luck to you!

BMW

Sig by zeaq
witeshark is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 03-19-2009, 02:17 AM
n00b
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ca
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
emiliomax is on a distinguished road
do what I do, get my friend the installer to put in. At least he knows what to do. If its mechanical, its me. If its electrical, its him. He's more patient. And you need patience with electrical stuff. And there is a lot of electrical stuff on our loved cars
emiliomax is offline  
#4 (permalink) Old 03-19-2009, 07:42 AM
da_administrator
 
da_bull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mooooossouri
Posts: 4,840
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to da_bull
If you want to keep your Nav, etc., you'll have to stay with the factory issued stuff. Most of that stuff works in conjunction with each other. You might check with a car audio repair place, it may be a simple fix



-There are 10 kinds of people. Those who understand binary, and those who do not.

-If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under...Ronald Reagan
da_bull is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > General Category > Audio and Electronics


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
320 Factory radio out, new radio in? DogStar76 3-Series (E21, E30) 0 03-04-2009 09:09 AM
Need Radio Code For 1992 Business Radio danger450 3-Series (E36) 5 03-07-2005 11:35 AM
Put Something Together For Me?? Cruzin 323is Picture Showroom 7 02-24-2005 09:19 PM
Put Put Put Sabih 3-Series (E36) 2 08-24-2004 10:41 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome