Headunit - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
Audio and Electronics The place to go to discuss sound systems and show off your I.C.E. along with security systems and radar detectors too!

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 01-24-2005, 06:56 PM
1st Gear Member
 
EuroBeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Jersey
Posts: 322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
EuroBeem is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
hey guys i was just wondering when installing my own headunit will it interfere with my factory alarm system. I have the stock headunit in and a factory bmw system installed but im wondering when i take the stock one out if itll shut off or disable the factory alarm system.
EuroBeem is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 01-24-2005, 08:52 PM
WOT in Reverse
 
jllphan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Cashville, TN
Posts: 3,441
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to jllphan
Quote:
Originally posted by ///M Power@Jan 23 2005, 05:31 PM
BEAUTIFUL!

Just one question...is there something wrong with the hood alignment?
[snapback]277657[/snapback]
No you shouldn't have any problems. I'm not positive on this, but we've done way too many installs on the e36 cars with oem alarms at my store, we would have heard something back by now. I've never heard of any problems with an aftermarket HU and oem alarm on this website either. I would have heard of something by now.

jllphan is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 01-25-2005, 06:10 PM
1st Gear Member
 
EuroBeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Jersey
Posts: 322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
EuroBeem is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
k thanks man.
EuroBeem is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > General Category > Audio and Electronics


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help With Sony Headunit In My E36? Styles5001 Audio and Electronics 9 02-06-2005 10:44 AM
Question About Aftermarket Headunit... willum Audio and Electronics 2 02-05-2005 01:19 PM
Help With Sony Headunit In Their E36? Styles5001 Audio and Electronics 3 02-02-2005 04:01 PM
Headunit EuroBeem 3-Series (E36) 2 01-24-2005 11:25 AM
E46 Business RDS Headunit Q. Poot_1873 Audio and Electronics 4 09-13-2004 05:34 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome