Factory Remote Turn On - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
Audio and Electronics The place to go to discuss sound systems and show off your I.C.E. along with security systems and radar detectors too!

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 04-20-2005, 07:06 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
323ic is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
i have a 96 328i and i am in the process of putting a screen in it and when it comes on no sound will come out. i used a adapter from circuit city. they said that its probly the factory amp isnt turning on. and there are wires in stock harness that arent in the aftermarket so i think i need to find out which wire is the turn on for the factory amp so that i can turn it on with the remote wire. if im wrong just let me know.???
323ic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 04-20-2005, 08:38 PM
1st Gear Member
 
polaris448's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
polaris448 is an unknown quantity at this point
The wiring harnes that i used had the remote wire and the antenna wire reversed. So I just used common sense and it has worked out for me.
polaris448 is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 04-20-2005, 10:24 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
323ic is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
no i need to know what color the wire is to the FACTORY amp is not a remote lead to an aftermarket amp.
323ic is offline  
#4 (permalink) Old 04-20-2005, 10:49 PM
da_administrator
 
da_bull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mooooossouri
Posts: 4,840
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute da_bull has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to da_bull
This one is for most amplifiers. Make sure to test the wire before assuming that it is 100% correct.

In your harness there should be a blue/white wire that will turn on the amplifier, and a blue wire that will raise/lower your power antenna, both of these wires need to be hooked up for those functions to work.....Hope that helps
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	amp_diagram.jpg
Views:	128
Size:	140.0 KB
ID:	19942  



-There are 10 kinds of people. Those who understand binary, and those who do not.

-If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under...Ronald Reagan
da_bull is offline  
#5 (permalink) Old 04-24-2005, 03:18 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ADS328 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally posted by 323ic@Apr 20 2005, 04:06 PM
i have a 96 328i and i am in the process of putting a screen in it and when it comes on no sound will come out. i used a adapter from circuit city. they said that its probly the factory amp isnt turning on. and there are wires in stock harness that arent in the aftermarket so i think i need to find out which wire is the turn on for the factory amp so that i can turn it on with the remote wire. if im wrong just let me know.???
[snapback]335681[/snapback]
remote turnon is white. you'll find it on the harness behind the left trunk panel.

<span style='color:blue'>The ONLY place to go for high-end audio equipment for your E36 or E46 BMW is <span style='font-size:11pt;line-height:100%'><a href='http://www.bavariansoundwerks.com/index.php' target='_blank'><span style='color:red'>Bavarian Soundwerks</span></a></span> BMW enthusiasts who also are audiophiles. They're the best! (No, I do not work for them, nor am I affiliated with them in any way.)</span>
ADS328 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > General Category > Audio and Electronics


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Key remote interboss 3-Series (E46, E90) 9 09-15-2005 06:49 PM
Factory Remote Wire 323ic 3-Series (E36) 4 04-20-2005 10:59 PM
Anyone Have A 3 Button Remote For Factory Alarm Fo nightkrawler 3-Series (E36) 5 09-27-2004 03:06 PM
remote turn on for amp. mole Audio and Electronics 8 06-02-2004 04:50 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome