Bypassing Amp - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > General Category > Audio and Electronics
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

Audio and Electronics The place to go to discuss sound systems and show off your I.C.E. along with security systems and radar detectors too!

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2005, 09:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
You Can Has A Custom Title!!
 
CiscoKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: South Jersey, USA
Car:
Posts: 2,195
Photos:
CiscoKid is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to CiscoKid
I have an aftermarket powered headunit, is there any way to bypass the factory amp without rewiring the entire car?

Can anyone post a wiring diagram also?
__________________
CiscoKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-10-2005, 09:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
5th Gear Member
 
brien4787's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: OC, Cal.
Car:
Posts: 1,308
Photos:
brien4787 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to brien4787
here you go

edit... oops...well that is the amp..buuuuut, not the diagram... let me look for it...
Attached Thumbnails
Bypassing Amp-amp123.jpg  
__________________
!
brien4787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2005, 09:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
5th Gear Member
 
brien4787's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: OC, Cal.
Car:
Posts: 1,308
Photos:
brien4787 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to brien4787
diagram... what is it that you are trying to do? bypass for speakers or what?
Attached Thumbnails
Bypassing Amp-bmw_e36_amp.gif  
__________________
!
brien4787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2005, 04:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
You Can Has A Custom Title!!
 
CiscoKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: South Jersey, USA
Car:
Posts: 2,195
Photos:
CiscoKid is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to CiscoKid
yes... i want to bypass the amp entirely
__________________
CiscoKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2005, 09:29 AM   #5 (permalink)
5th Gear Member
 
brien4787's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: OC, Cal.
Car:
Posts: 1,308
Photos:
brien4787 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to brien4787
I did it with my amp, well, i just bypassed by tweets, and kick panels... its not really hard to do, just a pain in the butt. PM JLLPHAN, he helped me a lot!
__________________
!
brien4787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2005, 08:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
da_administrator
 
da_bull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mooooossouri
Car: Its slow, gotta M20 in it
Posts: 4,840
Photos:
da_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to da_bull
Use that diagram and run 4 new strands of speaker wire from the radio to where the factory amp is now. The twisted set of wires are the pairs that go to each speaker (right front, left rear, etc.) This will bypass your factory amp and allow the radios power to run everything.

The nice thing about most BMW amps is that they power everything individually. In the future you might want to run your tweets off of a small amp, and the mids off of another amp and the wires are all there to do so. Its soooo nice, real versatile. Hope this helps...
__________________


-There are 10 kinds of people. Those who understand binary, and those who do not.

-If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under...Ronald Reagan
da_bull is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > General Category > Audio and Electronics


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5 series head unit to amp question. Non DSP greenwave 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) 6 06-28-2007 10:23 PM
For sale 12" Apline Speaker and 1400 Watt Amp scottm3 Audio/Miscellaneous Auto Parts 4 03-31-2006 09:53 PM
AMP Power cable! 316i e36 94 Butterfingers Audio and Electronics 1 10-09-2005 08:44 PM
How do you install amp and subs to a stock headunit? t5sesco Audio and Electronics 2 09-16-2005 01:26 AM
Navi System: Bypassing Interstate? DBADBMW 1,6,7,8 - Series and Mini Cooper 4 09-07-2005 10:15 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.