Buy the interface or NO? - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > General Category > Audio and Electronics
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

Audio and Electronics The place to go to discuss sound systems and show off your I.C.E. along with security systems and radar detectors too!

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
View Poll Results: buy or no
Yes 3 100.00%
NO 0 0%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2006, 02:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
k2c69n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Car:
Posts: 299
Photos:
k2c69n is an unknown quantity at this point
Buy the interface or NO?

Im going to be buying an alpine deck and they suggest the pac2 interface because of the stock speakers. I do not plan on upgrading my speakers in the near future, but there is always a chance.. some people have told me i dont need this interace, while otheres have.. I dont want a nightmare wiring up this head unit. i want it as easy as possible.. i am going to be making the purchase next week and would like some opinions

buy or no?


http://www.crutchfield.com/S-B5wR9mU...OEM2&s=0&cc=01
k2c69n is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-09-2006, 02:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
bonnerboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Philly, PA
Car: 1992 BMW 525i
Posts: 104
Photos:
bonnerboy is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to bonnerboy
Ok...from what i have read and what i have been told by people that work on audio systems...they say you dont need it...but if you don't use it when you turn the volume up it will get louder faster and blast the speakers and may blow your stocks out...if you get the pac-2 then it will control the volume making it more like your stock unit and wont be soo sensitive when you turn it up...i'm changing mine soon and i will be buyin it ...it looks hard to wire up but i would go for it better to be safe then sorry

i hope this helps you a little

Last edited by bonnerboy; 07-09-2006 at 02:18 PM.
bonnerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 04:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
da_administrator
 
da_bull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mooooossouri
Car: Its slow, gotta M20 in it
Posts: 4,840
Photos:
da_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond reputeda_bull has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to da_bull
Anytime they make an interface it makes a lot easier install. Do you need it? Not really, but it does make it easier and if you want to go back to factory (like at selling time), it makes a seamless reinstall, and no one will ever know that you had an aftermarket headunit in there.
__________________


-There are 10 kinds of people. Those who understand binary, and those who do not.

-If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under...Ronald Reagan
da_bull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 09:36 AM   #4 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
k2c69n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Car:
Posts: 299
Photos:
k2c69n is an unknown quantity at this point
thanx,i ordered my deck along with the interface, it should be here tomorrow.. can't wait
__________________
*If your not living on the edge your taking up too much space*

'98 328is
k2c69n is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > General Category > Audio and Electronics


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ABS Sensor - Can I Clean, or must replace? Where to Buy? stoeger 3-Series (E36) 2 04-06-2006 01:18 AM
Obd2 Iso9141/ Kwp2000 Interface byNkaay Canada 0 03-26-2005 05:15 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.