Alarm Doesn't Chirp When Programing Remote - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
Audio and Electronics The place to go to discuss sound systems and show off your I.C.E. along with security systems and radar detectors too!

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 01-14-2005, 10:19 AM
5th Gear Member
 
Rooz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,562
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rooz is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
Unhappy

Hi guys, I am having a very frustrating issue with my alarm. For some reason when i want to program my keyless entry remote, the alarm doesn't chirp to indicate that the code-learning mode has been initiated.

At one point I thought I ddin't even have one, so I opend up my glove compartement today and saw that I actually do have one. used Any idea on what my problem is? I think that somehow my alarm has been cutt off, but that's just my idea...


VIEW MOD LIST & PICS
I am worth $2,010,238 on HumanForSale.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregg
Umnitza now provides a mechanic to install all parts ordered right in the box! It's their new "Total customer service program" that will eliminate all the haters and keep incompetents from breaking shit and blaming the vendor! When you are all set simply call INS and they will pick him up free of charge.
Rooz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 01-15-2005, 08:53 PM
WOT in Reverse
 
jllphan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Cashville, TN
Posts: 3,441
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to jllphan
Based on the info given, there are a lot of unanswered questions. Are you simply trying to program a remote, or does the alarm even work? Can you make the alarm go off? Is just your remote bad, or is the whole thing not working?

jllphan is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 01-15-2005, 10:40 PM
5th Gear Member
 
Rooz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,562
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rooz is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
At this point, the all thing not working, in order to program the remote, I need to have the alarm working, and it appears the there's something wrong with the module, as if the alarm is not active.


VIEW MOD LIST & PICS
I am worth $2,010,238 on HumanForSale.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregg
Umnitza now provides a mechanic to install all parts ordered right in the box! It's their new "Total customer service program" that will eliminate all the haters and keep incompetents from breaking shit and blaming the vendor! When you are all set simply call INS and they will pick him up free of charge.
Rooz is offline  
#4 (permalink) Old 01-16-2005, 09:32 AM
WOT in Reverse
 
jllphan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Cashville, TN
Posts: 3,441
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute jllphan has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to jllphan
SO you can bang the shit out of your car, and it won't go off? Has it ever worked?

jllphan is offline  
#5 (permalink) Old 01-16-2005, 01:37 PM
5th Gear Member
 
Rooz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,562
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rooz is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
as far as I know, no, am assuming I'll need a new alarm module. problem about that is they don't sell the module alone. I have to buy the all thing and BMW sells the all thing for $400. So I need to find the module from somewhere, junk yard, e-bay, wherever.


VIEW MOD LIST & PICS
I am worth $2,010,238 on HumanForSale.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregg
Umnitza now provides a mechanic to install all parts ordered right in the box! It's their new "Total customer service program" that will eliminate all the haters and keep incompetents from breaking shit and blaming the vendor! When you are all set simply call INS and they will pick him up free of charge.
Rooz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > General Category > Audio and Electronics


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacement Alarm Remote shandy Audio and Electronics 3 03-13-2005 07:05 AM
E34 Alarm And Remote numberthree_ 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) 4 11-11-2004 11:47 AM
Anyone Have A 3 Button Remote For Factory Alarm Fo nightkrawler 3-Series (E36) 5 09-27-2004 02:06 PM
Alarm / Remote start leibniz Audio and Electronics 7 06-01-2004 04:46 PM
my stock Alarm, i lost hte Keyless remote WickedBimmer 3-Series (E36) 3 02-04-2004 06:55 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome