BMW Werkz banner

"check brake light circuit" on bmw 325is

13K views 4 replies 5 participants last post by  94BMW325i 
#1 ·
Hi guys, i need some help. Every now and then my car will flash the "check brake light circuit" notice on the com?puter thing. Is this something serious that needs to be checked by my bmw dealer or is this something i can change myself.

#2 ·
Sorry to dig up an old thread but I have this problem too I've been searching around. I just bought the same exact car and it has this problem.
Also, I have a weird idle problem too; it's really erratic. I'm new to BMWs but I'm pretty mechanically inclined I guess I'm kinda converting from Hondas..
Any ideas where to start?

#3 ·
for the bulbs if they all work I wouldn't think much of is and for the erratic idle I would look intot he throttle position sensor mine got oil in it and it lost power and idled funny

#4 ·