BMW Forum BMW Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Google Links

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Wheel & Tire Center

Sponsors

Sponsors

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


       
Thread: Kill this guy
View Single Post
Old 03-23-2008, 12:43 AM   #15 (permalink)
drz
master of his domain
 
drz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tee Ex
Car: e36 2.8i; e46 zhp
Posts: 9,861
Photos: 0
drz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to drz Send a message via MSN to drz
This seller is fishy. He listed teh car as an M3 with the intention to deceive. He doesn't mention it is a modded 325i anywhere on the listing -- he refers to teh car as an M3 over and over. The article to which he links is very clear about the car's origin, but I don't think that is enough. I asked the seller "This is a modified 325i cab, correct? Not a federalized Euro E30 M3 cab?" He answered and told me that was correct, but the Q/A exchange was not posted on the listing. I was hoping it would show so that some poor soul doesn't get fooled into buying this car thinking it is something it isn't.
__________________

Turkey Fleet Bond Holder
drz is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.0

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.