Help! I don't want my car to overheat on me :( - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) Chat relating to the BMW 5-Series of all generations. Specific models include: BMW 518, BMW 520, BMW 520i, BMW 530i, BMW 528i, BMW 530i, BMW 518i, BMW 524d, BMW 525i, BMW 525e, BMW 528e, BMW 540i, BMW 535i, BMW 520d, BMW 525td, BMW 525d, BMW 530d, BMW 525i/xi, BMW 530i/xi. (BMW 5-Series Forum)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 01-22-2007, 02:51 PM
1st Gear Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
thejobman is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to thejobman
(Thread Starter)
Help! I don't want my car to overheat on me :(

OK, I know I am a total NEWB for asking this, but here goes:

My car is giving me a "Coolant Level Low" warning for the last 2-3 days. My radiator was changed at about 80-90k by the prev. owner. The car currently has 141k on it... I guess I never noticed my coolant level decreasing on any other car I have owned since it was normally topped off during periodic oil changes... (I have had the car for 11,000 miles, and still have one maintenance bar left)...

From what I understand, I need to add half antifreeze and half water. Where do I add this? Directly into the radiotor? Or is there a Coolant Reservoir Tank?

Can someone circle the location that I need to add the coolant on the bellow picture and repost it?

Also, I am getting a warning about my brake linings... is there anyway I can know whether it is my front or back brakes?

Thanks a bunch!

Sportbike Rear Camera Systems! www.MotionalEyes.com

1999 BMW 540i 6-speed - M Sport Package

CHECK OUT MY RIDE @ CARDOMAIN.COM!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 01-22-2007, 05:30 PM
1st Gear Member

fastshivy is on a distinguished road