E39 Antilock Control Module Problem =( - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) Chat relating to the BMW 5-Series of all generations. Specific models include: BMW 518, BMW 520, BMW 520i, BMW 530i, BMW 528i, BMW 530i, BMW 518i, BMW 524d, BMW 525i, BMW 525e, BMW 528e, BMW 540i, BMW 535i, BMW 520d, BMW 525td, BMW 525d, BMW 530d, BMW 525i/xi, BMW 530i/xi. (BMW 5-Series Forum)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 06-22-2008, 05:32 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
tyhran is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
E39 Antilock Control Module Problem =(

noob here. my ABS control module is messed up and is ruining everything! the shop said that its even affecting my tranny...i own a 2001 525i...asked the dealer for price and it is $2600 for cars with stability control, and $700 for cars w/o.
-what are my options?
-what do i do!?
-any suggestions are greatly appreciated
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 06-22-2008, 05:45 PM
OMFG another one!?

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice witeshark is just really nice
What exactly is it doing?

BMW

Sig by zeaq
#3 (permalink) Old 06-22-2008, 06:43 PM
5th Gear Member

darkhorse737 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

for starters... i need to ask if your car is equipped with stability control.

ABS light ON?... why do u say your ABS is giving you probs?

messing up your tranny..? i dont think so. Your shop isn't advising you correctly.
#4 (permalink) Old 06-22-2008, 11:36 PM