DSP Help - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) Chat relating to the BMW 5-Series of all generations. Specific models include: BMW 518, BMW 520, BMW 520i, BMW 530i, BMW 528i, BMW 530i, BMW 518i, BMW 524d, BMW 525i, BMW 525e, BMW 528e, BMW 540i, BMW 535i, BMW 520d, BMW 525td, BMW 525d, BMW 530d, BMW 525i/xi, BMW 530i/xi. (BMW 5-Series Forum)

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2004, 10:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
crackerkorean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ATL
Car:
Posts: 120
Photos:
crackerkorean is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to crackerkorean Send a message via Yahoo to crackerkorean
Well I have had my car for just over a week and im still trying to figure things out.

I think my car is equiped with DSP but I cant seem to get it to work.

I have the subs

The DSP button

And when I go into the set up of my radio it says DSP V1.25 or something lilke that.

But when I hit the button nothing happens.

any ideas?

also couldl you post pics of your radio and what it looks like when you hit the DSP button
crackerkorean is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-08-2004, 08:36 AM   #2 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
crackerkorean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ATL
Car:
Posts: 120
Photos:
crackerkorean is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to crackerkorean Send a message via Yahoo to crackerkorean
And if i I cant get this figured out who would I take it to look at it?

I was looking around and found this on the phatnoise site
http://www.phatnoise.com/downloads/PN_Tech...Information.pdf

According to that I have DSP.

I went into my radio set up again and the first time through it said V13 and then the second time thorough it said V22.

Sounds like something is messed up some where. So what would be the next step to fix this?

In what is that software located? Is it in the DSP amp or something else?

Any body in the atlanta area with an e39 with DSP wanna help a guy out?
crackerkorean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 09:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
LOS
4th Gear Member
 
LOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: L.A Calif.
Car: 97 540IA, 95 840CI
Posts: 863
Photos:
LOS is an unknown quantity at this point
Hey cracker... it's weird, as soon as you press the DSP button, you should get a menu.

DSP OFF TIME (XX:XX AM/PM)

CONCERT JAZZ CLUB CRURCH MEMORY 1 MEMORY 2 OFF



Press any of the keys for further adjusments... If you're not getting this, maybe it's the amplifier or some type of loose connection perhaps.
LOS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 09:37 AM   #4 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
crackerkorean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ATL
Car:
Posts: 120
Photos:
crackerkorean is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to crackerkorean Send a message via Yahoo to crackerkorean
Yea im not getting anything. I am going to take the MID? out tonight and see if there is a dsp box and see if the connection is good. I assume that there is one there because i get the version number. The thing that bothers me is that it changed when I was going through the radio set up. All the connections on the amp are good.

I was also thinking that it might be the MID ( i think thats what its called ) it self.
crackerkorean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 05:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
crackerkorean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ATL
Car:
Posts: 120
Photos:
crackerkorean is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to crackerkorean Send a message via Yahoo to crackerkorean
Ok I took the radio display and the tape deck out and didnt see anything. Is the DSP unit it self the amp in the back or is it a seperate box?

I might be looking in the wrong place.
crackerkorean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 05:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
LOS
4th Gear Member
 
LOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: L.A Calif.
Car: 97 540IA, 95 840CI
Posts: 863
Photos:
LOS is an unknown quantity at this point
Check the connections by the amplifier (trunk)

LOS
LOS is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5 series head unit to amp question. Non DSP greenwave 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) 6 06-28-2007 10:23 PM
Ipod Install On 2002 525i mssoetaert 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) 7 01-05-2006 09:40 AM
WTB dsp amplifier for e39 xman2yman Looking For 0 10-16-2005 10:50 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.