Cd changer - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) Chat relating to the BMW 5-Series of all generations. Specific models include: BMW 518, BMW 520, BMW 520i, BMW 530i, BMW 528i, BMW 530i, BMW 518i, BMW 524d, BMW 525i, BMW 525e, BMW 528e, BMW 540i, BMW 535i, BMW 520d, BMW 525td, BMW 525d, BMW 530d, BMW 525i/xi, BMW 530i/xi. (BMW 5-Series Forum)

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2004, 03:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Car:
Posts: 27
Photos:
brians15 is an unknown quantity at this point
I have a 1993 525i and factory radio w/ cassette. I want to install a cd changer in trunk and keep factory radio, what brands would anyone recommend and is it a bitch to do? There is a hookup in trunk from factory and my radio has a cassette stuck in slot, but radio plays fine would that effect compliance? Thanks.
brians15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-10-2004, 08:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
n00b
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Car:
Posts: 45
Photos:
ErikB is an unknown quantity at this point
I ordered mine from ultimatebmwparts.com out of canada, but I think that Bavarian Autosports has the same units. It came complete with bracket, wiring and all the stuff needed for installation. 30 minutes later it was installed and working. I've had zero issues with it. All told it was about $435.
ErikB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 12:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Millions of them.
 
Torque's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: USA
Car: e36 w/ a m42
Posts: 14,878
Photos:
Torque has a reputation beyond reputeTorque has a reputation beyond reputeTorque has a reputation beyond reputeTorque has a reputation beyond reputeTorque has a reputation beyond reputeTorque has a reputation beyond reputeTorque has a reputation beyond reputeTorque has a reputation beyond reputeTorque has a reputation beyond reputeTorque has a reputation beyond reputeTorque has a reputation beyond repute
basically if you get a bmw changer it just plugs into the factory amp (located on the left side of trunk behind the carpet)...

i wanted to add a changer to mine, but some asswipe took out the amp when he put a new headunit in...
__________________
Torque is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E36 Cd Changer Help!! t-im Audio and Electronics 1 12-21-2004 10:06 AM
Cd Changer Problem In 325i **help** motown3 3-Series (E36) 0 09-25-2004 11:44 AM
OEM changer and head unit mystery BobCT Audio and Electronics 4 08-04-2004 11:50 AM
alpine unit with Pioneer changer - not working BobCT Audio and Electronics 14 06-28-2004 10:48 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.