BMW Werkz banner

540i sport newbie...top 3 mods!!!

3K views 10 replies 8 participants last post by  warp1 
#1 ·
Hi guys, Newbie here. Great website! Anyone have any recommendations on upgrades for the 540? I've read the tips section on the newbie but wanted some feedback from you guys. What would you start with, top 3 choices. Thanks.

If I can figure how to post my auto maybe someone can tell me what type of front end I have.

98 540i Sport 22K, 19" Staggered WHEELS, M5 front end (i think), clear corners

#3 ·
Greetings................At the end of the day it all comes down to how large your bank account is !!
I would fit angel eyes and clear rear lites,get hold of some M5 wheels or similar if you can,fit M5 front and rear sway bars,perhaps some stuff from DINAN like a cold air etc etc..........the list is endless........don't forget your valentine detector also !
your car looks great.

SILVERLEA.

#6 ·
How about three BMW CCA driver schools? It won't impress your friends as much, but it'll impress you more! :driving On top of that, long after your 5er and any added bling is gone, you'll still be better than they are ...

#7 ·
top 3 things:

1. performance driving school
2. M5 rear sway bar
3. suspension (i.e. coilovers or springs/struts)

many more. whats your price range? do you want to go fast or look good? straight line? twisties? welcome to the family :)

#8 ·