2002 540 - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) Chat relating to the BMW 5-Series of all generations. Specific models include: BMW 518, BMW 520, BMW 520i, BMW 530i, BMW 528i, BMW 530i, BMW 518i, BMW 524d, BMW 525i, BMW 525e, BMW 528e, BMW 540i, BMW 535i, BMW 520d, BMW 525td, BMW 525d, BMW 530d, BMW 525i/xi, BMW 530i/xi. (BMW 5-Series Forum)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 11-03-2004, 01:27 AM
Neutral Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
pamato is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Yahoo to pamato
(Thread Starter)
Hello all,

I am a newbie to this forum and BMW. I have decided to purchase a 540 and am in the process of searching. I have found one in seattle, black/black, 2002 540i, 6MT, sport package, cold package, with 36K miles and it is certified.

The dealership is asking 43K. Does this price sound high? If so, how much negotiating power do I have, meaning how low do you believe I can purchase this car for.

Thank you for the help.

One last question, where are good places to search for used BMWs.

Paul
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 11-03-2004, 02:49 AM
Neutral Member

wiseman168 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally posted by pamato@Nov 3 2004, 12:27 AM
Hello all,

I am a newbie to this forum and BMW. I have decided to purchase a 540 and am in the process of searching. I have found one in seattle, black/black, 2002 540i, 6MT, sport package, cold package, with 36K miles and it is certified.

The dealership is asking 43K. Does this price sound high? If so, how much negotiating power do I have, meaning how low do you believe I can purchase this car for.

Thank you for the help.

One last question, where are good places to search for used BMWs.

Paul
[snapback]223473[/snapback]
Pau, www.kbb.com

Washington November 2, 2004
2002 BMW 5 Series 540i Sedan 4D

Engine: V8 4.4 Liter
Trans: 6 Speed Manual
Drive: Rear Wheel Drive