Please Help I Am Suck On Speed Pulse - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E46, E90) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1999 to Current. Models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318Ci, BMW 320i, BMW 323i, BMW 325i, BMW 330i, BMW 328 Ci, BMW 328i, BMW 325i/xi, BMW 330Ci, BMW 320d, BMW 330d, BMW 335d.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 10-04-2004, 04:17 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
stokie21 is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
Thumbs up

hi i have a new bmw compact 316 2004 model i have a sat nav radio i want to fit in it and i need to fit a wire to the speed pulse generator can someone tell me where the generator is so i can do it ghead

thanks

dave
stokie21 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 10-04-2004, 04:58 PM
n00b
 
Sk1d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Sk1d is an unknown quantity at this point
I might be way off with this 1 but i think 'speed pulse generator' is just a fancy way of saying 'wheel speed sensor'. It's just that sat nav systems need to know the vehicles road speed.

If thas the case u just need to run it into the sensor harness... Somebody please correct me if i'm wrong...

Be careful it doesn't cause any unwanted ABS or T/C faults tho...

Good luck...

Me-Chanic
Sk1d is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 10-05-2004, 02:33 PM
n00b
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Tampa FL
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
AutoSolutions is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to AutoSolutions
I know for the 2004 3 series is Black/White at the speedometer cluster, you have to remove the cluster and the biggest harness carries that wire.
Hope is the right one on that model.


Quote:
Originally posted by Sk1d@Oct 4 2004, 03:58 PM
I might be way off with this 1 but i think 'speed pulse generator' is just a fancy way of saying 'wheel speed sensor'. It's just that sat nav systems need to know the vehicles road speed.

If thas the case u just need to run it into the sensor harness... Somebody please correct me if i'm wrong...

Be careful it doesn't cause any unwanted ABS or T/C faults tho...

Good luck...
[snapback]204734[/snapback]
AutoSolutions is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E46, E90)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engine Stutter at high speed...HELP !!! 323iguy 3-Series (E21, E30) 6 10-13-2005 07:28 PM
Speed Signal Pulse BMW328 3-Series (E36) 1 06-26-2005 07:04 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome