OEM M3 RIMS...FIT 325xi???????? - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E46, E90) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1999 to Current. Models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318Ci, BMW 320i, BMW 323i, BMW 325i, BMW 330i, BMW 328 Ci, BMW 328i, BMW 325i/xi, BMW 330Ci, BMW 320d, BMW 330d, BMW 335d.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 04-03-2006, 04:01 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
NoBa is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
Exclamation OEM M3 RIMS...FIT 325xi????????

Hello all...I am a newbie to this group. I own a 2004 325xi with the performance package and am interested in upgrading the wheel/rim package. I have a friend who is willing to give me his stock M3 rims for my 325xi as long as they fit. I've been reading some of the postings and some people stated that the fronts would fit without a problem, however the rears won't due to the offset. I REALLY want to be able to fit these rims on my car. So my question is two-fold. Is there anyone who can confirm that the rears will not fit? Is there anyone that can confirm whether I can make them fit by either expanding the wheel well, which I saw someone mention, or adding spacers? please help....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 04-03-2006, 04:47 PM
Power Shifting

Cruzin 323is is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Cruzin 323is
are they the 19's or the 18's??

-SOLD..
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2229108/1 *UPDATED 8.25.06*
R.I.P Fast 6

stuff for sale on my e36.. CHeck it out!
http://www.bimmerwerkz.com/forum/aft...e36-49128.html
#3 (permalink) Old 04-03-2006, 07:10 PM
5th Gear Member

325isBaby is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to 325isBaby
I have some 18" M wheels for my 330xi, to get it to look right though I had to buy 4 fronts...the M rears backspacing looked funny but they did fit.

http://www.myspace.com/330xigirl
Come see me at MySpace
#4 (permalink) Old 04-03-2006, 09:20 PM
drz