Wanting to lower my new ride what shall I use ? - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E36)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2006, 04:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

Car:
Photos:
TexasBimmer is on a distinguished road
Wanting to lower my new ride what shall I use ?

Hey everyone I am new to the Bmw Scene and have recently ( lastweek ) purchased myself a 1995 Bmw 325I Convertible. I am wanting to right away do some mods to it and to start off I am wanting to concentrate on the way it sits. I ordered yesterday a set of 17x8.5 inch Hamann Hm3 wheels with 235/40/17 inch Yokohama Avs es100 rubber . I am wanting to lower my ride but dont want a harsh ride , I understand from driving previously lowered cars that I have owned that you do expect a sporty ride but I would like it to have a good comfortable feeling ride if possible. What do you all advise me to purchase for my 325I as in spring kits and shocks ? Also at work I go over 4 speed bumps , 3 are not so bad 1 of them is a doozy, I drive over all of them slow but often wonder if its going to be hell on my car especially the 4th one when my car is lowered. How would you recommend driving over these with a lowered car or shall I not worry about lowering it all together ? I am wanting to do this because the shocks are pretty much used on this car and I figured why not spend the money at one time instead of buying new shocks then replacing them later on