Used M3 Springs - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 03-08-2005, 02:07 PM
2nd Gear Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
docrobot is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
I am getting a set of '97 M3 Shocks with ~60k on them for my '92 325i for dirt cheap! What shocks do you suggest with these springs?? Are the M3 Springs considered to be lowered when compared to stock 325i springs? If they are not a match, I can easily not use them and buy a new set.

I am a daily driver with minor track (slalom) duty. I just want a tighter, more aggressive suspension without trips to the chiropractor...

Yes, I tried to search for that thread last month on the Benefits of H&R Springs and (was it?) Bilsteins from a member who sells them. Which thread was that?

Can someone provide specific part numbers for this combo on a '92 325i?

Thanks in advance guys...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 03-08-2005, 04:23 PM
You Can Has A Custom Title!!

thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute