Question about cai - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E36)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2004, 12:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Car:
Posts: 155
Photos:
BUSTaMOVE is an unknown quantity at this point
in my 1992 325i i am making a CAI and i have the two small hoses that connect to my airbox , can i leave these unplugges or do i have to have them connect to my new CAi
BUSTaMOVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-11-2004, 12:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
You Can Has A Custom Title!!
 
Kevin325i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Car:
Posts: 2,613
Photos:
Kevin325i is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Kevin325i
That's the temp sensor that circulates coolant through the TB to warm up the air coming through it when it's cold out. If you live in a warm state, zip tie it out of the way. If you live in a cold state then pput it as close tot he incoming air as you posibly can, or just zip tie to to the metal tube.

Kevin
__________________
Kevin (President TBEA)

"WAAAAAAARRRRRIORS, come out to plaaaaay."
Kevin325i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 10:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Car:
Posts: 155
Photos:
BUSTaMOVE is an unknown quantity at this point
well couldnt i just connect them to the new metal tube like the old setup
BUSTaMOVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 01:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Car:
Posts: 107
Photos:
PhunkDJti is an unknown quantity at this point
yes u can. thats what i did. i drilled a small hole in the metal tube so it would just fit in, then i surrounded it with a little rubber epoxy
PhunkDJti is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E36)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cai heat shield nobrakese36 3-Series (E36) 3 09-19-2005 04:22 AM
Ahh..... The Age Old Question liltrig99 3-Series (E36) 11 08-04-2005 02:29 AM
ipod question...sort of gonzo499 Audio and Electronics 1 07-02-2004 05:41 PM
Just got my 320i: Small question harpax 3-Series (E46, E90) 18 06-17-2004 04:24 PM
info center in the gauge cluster question audiosolstice 1,6,7,8 - Series and Mini Cooper 3 04-30-2004 02:58 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.