Purchasing 328i Convertible Questions - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 07-08-2011, 09:11 AM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
lfedje is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
Purchasing 328i Convertible Questions

I am new to the fourm, but not new to BMW having previously owned an e30 Cabriolet. I purchased that car out of the showroom in 88 and sold it some 12 years later which I wish I had never done. The new purchaser trashed the car within 12 months and it was sad to see. The best car I had ever owned.

Next Wednesday I will be looking at a 1997 328i Convertible (private sale) with less than 100k Km's. Dealer serviced since new, all records, new rear window, all steering linkage just refreshed. M Sport package. Original paint, never involved in any kind of an accident. Interior is stunning.

Upon inspection what should I be looking out for?

Probable price here in Canada will end up around $10,500. Is this price realistic for British Columbia?

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 07-10-2011, 10:49 AM
n00b

copcarguyp71 is on a distinguished road
Not too sure about price for you Canucks....I bought mine with 130K for $6000 US about a year ago.