Problem with the Coolant Leak - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E36)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2004, 12:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Neutral Member

Car:
Photos:
RedBeemer95 is an unknown quantity at this point
Hi All,
I am a newbie to this Beemer world. Bought a 95 325i a month back and need some help with the coolant leakage.

I am happy to say that I was able to remove my Tint for all the windows(to pass my MD insepction) successfully on a bright sunny day. I feel very happy when I work on my car.

I first noticed that the coolant level is getting down very often (but I didn't notice any coolant on the floor where I parked). so, I took it to the BMW certified (Excruservice) mechanic, they said that there is a problem with the themostat and the thermostat hoose(spelling may be wrong). SO, got replaced both of them and said that It was fixed for $200. But later after a week I was surprised to see my light glows to "Check the coolant level".