PLEASE READ!! Car is heating up, But very weird.. - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E36)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2011, 02:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

Car:
Photos:
azmattaz06 is on a distinguished road
PLEASE READ!! Car is heating up, But very weird..

Hi guys im a newbie to this site and a new BMW owner

Ok so i have a 93 325i i just got from phoenix about 3 weeks ago and it runs great, i live in Tucson about a 100 mile difference, Car ran find no problems. Today i washed the car and took it about 5 miles over to my cousins and within 5 minutes it was starting to heat up pretty quick and usually the temp read right in the middle it doesn't move, So when i got there i popped the hood there wasn't any steaming any smells nothing, the sensor going into the side of the radiator has three wires and one was broken so i fixed it and then on my way home the temp stayed in the middle all the way until i got on my street it started moving to hot again, whats going on? the first time it heated up fast and heading home it stayed good the whole time.. what do you guys think i should do first??
azmattaz06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-28-2011, 03:36 AM   #2 (permalink)
42, The meaning of life

Car: 2000 740iL Individual
Photos: