Newb - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 10-24-2005, 01:01 AM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
chico_kj_23 is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
Newb

Hi guys. I'm new to the BMW scene and just wondered what your guys opinions of the E36 are? I'm looking at buying one and just wanted some more personal comments from the people that own them. Any ways, hope I get to meet you all and learn lots about BMW's.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 10-24-2005, 01:26 AM
You Can Has A Custom Title!!

thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute thekid has a reputation beyond repute
I hate them, they are crap...

That being said I love mine. I love the balanced feel of the car, the way it handles and the way it is designed/looks.

That being said, the negatives of the car are potentially high maintiance cost and premium price for good condition.

Basically there is the potential for an E36 to cost you a lot of money. But in my opinion if you buy smart and end up with a good car it will not cost much more than any other and you will be very pleased with driving it. So we can help steer you towards an appropriate year/model, how much money are you planning on spending?
#3 (permalink) Old 10-24-2005, 01:36 AM

DesmoBob is an unknown quantity at this point
greetings

you will find E36s very user friendly

here is a good thread for things to look out for: