HELP. Car not turning on - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 02-04-2006, 01:00 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
rwdfan is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
HELP. Car not turning on

Hi guys.
I'm a newbie to the website, just looking for your valued advice. I have a '92 325i, only 157,000 km. Yesterday was a very wet day, raining all day. I was driving all day, after I got out of a restaurent and I tried to turn on the car, it turned on, but shuddered a bit (it seemed like it wasn't getting any gas), I was hitting the gas but there was no response, it was shuddering and struggling to stay on, after about 10 seconds, it got gas and stayed on. A couple of hours after, I parked somewhere else, and when I tried to turn it on, the same happened. It would shudder and struggle to stay on, but this time hitting the gas pedal made no difference, it would struggle and struggle until I give up. Right now its parked on the side of the street.
I'm suspecting its not getting gas somehwere... maybe a faulty fuel pump? or maybe some sensitive parts just got wet (thing is its already been a day and its still not turning on).
Please follow up with your advice.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 02-04-2006, 01:51 PM
Power Shifting

Cruzin 323is is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Cruzin 323is
i take it u have power... and the battery isn't dieing.. and the alternator is good???

how is the idle when it is on??

-SOLD..
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2229108/1 *UPDATED 8.25.06*
R.I.P Fast 6

stuff for sale on my e36.. CHeck it out!
http://www.bimmerwerkz.com/forum/aft...e36-49128.html
#3 (permalink) Old 02-04-2006, 02:25 PM
n00b

(Thread Starter)