Factory Amp Location - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E36)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2005, 09:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Neutral Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Tujunga, Ca
Car:
Posts: 67
Photos:
OldGuy is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs up

Where is the factory amp located in a 96' 328iS? Is the 3 way component set hooked to a dedicated crossover or are the crossovers in line? Does the factory head unit have RCA outs to the amp or is it connected via speaker level inputs?
Sorry for posting here but I need to get this info before the weekend...

Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
~Mark Robert~
OldGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-24-2005, 11:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Power Shifting
 
Cruzin 323is's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Carle Place, NY
Car:
Posts: 3,677
Photos:
Cruzin 323is is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Cruzin 323is
the factory amp is in the trunk on the left side... underneath the carpet!! right about the wheel well!
__________________
-SOLD..
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2229108/1 *UPDATED 8.25.06*
R.I.P Fast 6


stuff for sale on my e36.. CHeck it out!
http://www.bimmerwerkz.com/forum/aft...e36-49128.html
Cruzin 323is is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2005, 12:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
5th Gear Member
 
jshearer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Car: 1994 325is
Posts: 1,071
Photos:
jshearer is an unknown quantity at this point
^true

also the factory stereo doesn't have rca outs, mine didn't
__________________
<a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/3466/quicksignature20te.jpg" border="0" width="600" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a>
jshearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2005, 03:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
n00b
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Car:
Posts: 24
Photos:
cbouchez is an unknown quantity at this point
they are right!
__________________
<img src='http://www.bimmerfest.com/photos/data/500/133084590sig.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
cbouchez is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E36)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5 series head unit to amp question. Non DSP greenwave 5-Series (E12,E28, E34, E39, E60) 6 06-28-2007 10:23 PM
Cd Changer Adapability nookatee Audio and Electronics 5 02-05-2005 11:36 PM
2004 530i location of factory subs and size onefat99 Audio and Electronics 0 03-28-2004 01:13 AM
factory changer location? rizzag 3-Series (E36) 1 02-04-2004 11:14 PM
Factory Amplifier Location ltairborn 3-Series (E46, E90) 3 11-24-2003 01:19 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.