E36 wiring diagram with colour codes and plug descriptions needed - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 07-05-2010, 07:57 AM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lord Jock the III is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
E36 wiring diagram with colour codes and plug descriptions needed

Okay newbie here but I have seached the forums for the answers I require and haven't found anything except some threads from 2006 that have no real answers.

First I will explain my prediciment.

I bought a nice 1991 320i sedan nice and cheap and it had a dodgy motor so of course I flogged the bejebus out it and then it died. BIG time death, ran out of oil after overheating itself and the had a massive heat seizure and no go any more.

I picked up a second hand engine of ebay nice and cheap and removed the old engine and then work went balistic and I was working 12 hr night shifts for 12 weeks. When I removed the engine I just pulled the plugs off and didn't mark the connectors in anyway as I thought if I didn't remember surely I could find a wiring diagram with colour codes and descriptions so I could put it back together.

After fitting this engine I now have all these connectors which all look the same. I have downloaded and printed the free electrical troubleshooting manauls but they are good for chasing down one wire and I could use these if I have to but am looking for a link or even pictures or something that will help me get my car up and running again.

Any links to photos, downloads, links, manuals ( I already have the bently manual) or even telling me which book to buy would be greatly appreciated. I have searched google but haven't had much success.

Thanks heaps in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement