The controversial VTEC powered e36 - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 11-06-2007, 08:34 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
SuperNewb is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
The controversial VTEC powered e36

Hey First off guys.. I'm new here and I'm a super newb in cars.. I'm only 17 and looking to get my first car this February which hopefully would be an e36. I always loved the look of the beamer and beamers are my favorite brand of cars, and I'd kidnap a kid for a beamer but under the hood I would rather choose a ricer. Beamers are my favorite brand of cars but my all time favorite car is the Toyota supra.. So recently i was looking through youtube and came across the VTEC powered e36 which really made me so after i saw this video it really inspired me to buy an e36 and do an engine swap.. but i wanted to get a voice on it first before i blow so much money on it.. and i thought about how great of a project it'd be...

For those that don't know what I'm talking about heres the link...YouTube - BMW-Honda Hybrid :: F20C VTEC powered E36
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 11-06-2007, 08:44 PM
1st Gear Member

MEDSTUDENT87 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to MEDSTUDENT87
No offense but if you want a BMW it should stay a BMW. If you want V-TEC then get a Honda. I am not poo pooing Honda just you can't have your cake and eat it too.
#3 (permalink) Old 11-06-2007, 09:31 PM
Sodium Chloride