buying hid kit, need some suggestions - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E36)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2006, 02:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
1st Gear Member

Car:
Photos:
dementievafan is on a distinguished road
buying hid kit, need some suggestions

ok im a total noob when it comes to hids, never bought them and I don't even know which category im in(h-whatever). anyways i have a 97 bmw 328is coupe black.

1. if i get hids for headlights, should i also get hid foglights?
2. can i put hids on stock bmw headlights? stock foglights?
3. im looking for 6000k or 6500k what are some good brands and where do you recommend i buy them from?
4. what kind of hids do i need, specific category so i get the ones for my bmw.

thanks guys and if someone has hids for both fogs and headlamps plz lemme know i would liek to see a pic of how it looks, thanks again guys.
dementievafan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-23-2006, 04:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
drz
Administrator

Car: zhp
Photos:
drz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond reputedrz has a reputation beyond repute