1st Time Owner 325is Needs Some Help - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 03-13-2005, 12:41 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
j101franklin is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
just purchased my first bmw 1993 325is. would like to do some cleaning up to the vehicle but i have no experience. the car seems to run really good, has 115,000 miles on, but the exterior paint is not orginal and starting to flake off. also need to do some work on interior. would like to replace both door panels. where can i get? how difficult to replace? i will probably let some one else to take care of exterior, it also has some minor dings and scratches, but any suggestions or recommendations is welcomed.

thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 03-13-2005, 01:00 PM
quality

Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute Delmarco has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Welcome....

for paint detail you can do it yourself...got to
www.paintscratch.com and find your paint code...touch up paint starts at $6.00 for like a toothpaste sized tube to $60.00 for like a gallon.

also for other interior trim stuff and door panels you want to upgrade or improve ...check ebay...for used but usually good and very affordably priced parts. Some members like the www.bavauto.com website.