1996 328i, what should i look for - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E36) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1992-1999. Autodoodad Specific models include: BMW 316i, BMW 318i, BMW 318iS/ti, BMW 320, BMW 323, BMW 320, BMW 324, BMW 325, BMW 328.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 10-26-2007, 12:56 AM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
c2autoinc is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
1996 328i, what should i look for

Hi,

I'm pretty new in the bmw world, my friend had one and we swapped the blown motor but that's about it, definitely not new to cars.

I am going to look at 1 1996 BMW 4 door 328i manual with black leather interior.. almost exactly what i've been looking for. I was just curious as what i should look for... here's a description i got:

-Changed the oil(castrol gtx)

-Changed the oil filter(wix)

-Changed the spark plugs(bosch+2)

-New drilled/slotted rotors, ceramic brake pads and new sensors

-Painted brake calipers black(caliper paint)for a clean non-rusty look

-New cool blue headlight bulbs(both dims and brights)

-New fuel filter

-New K&N drop in panel filter(also debaffled the airbox for increased air flow)At the same time I cleaned the throttle body and mass airflow sensor

The car currently has 17in M3 motorsports rims on it and they have minimal curb rash(one has gash, but not too bad). Included in the purchase are the factory alloys with winter tires which have enough tread on them for another winter.

The interior is black leather, and there are no tears and the seats look great for an 11 year old car. There is one piece of broken floor sill trim (right rear passanger). It could use new mats, but the carpet is in great shape.

The exterior is alpine white. There are 4 minor rust spots that should be taken care of before the winter salt turns it from minor rust to major(I hate salt)