BMW Werkz banner

Vibration in car

1K views 9 replies 4 participants last post by  BMW Lover 
#1 ·
I got a clutchmaster stage one clutch kit not too long ago when my clutch was going out and when I had a local speed shop install the clutch I was satasfied for about 30 seconds. They had me convinced that my engine was crankwalking for about 2 months until I did a little bookwork and found out they were janking my chain on that one. So this vibration went unexplained for that long. It feels like (When riding) that its coming from right in the transmission. Once, there was someone on here who said that there is a component in the clutch assembly that can go in two different ways and still operate fine, but if it gets put in backwards it vibrates alot. Anyhow, that vibration is starting to mess up other parts of my car with its shaking, and I need to have it repaired. Anyhow, just wondering..

#3 ·