Sorry, One More Quick Question - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E21, E30)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

3-Series (E21, E30) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1975-1983 and 1984-1991 line. Specific models: BMW 315, BMW 316, BMW 318, BMW 318i, BMW 320/4, BMW 320i, BMW 320/6, BMW 323i, BMW 320i. E30 Family models include: BMW 325e, BMW 325i, BMW 325is, BMW 325ix.

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2005, 10:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Neutral Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Olympia, WA USA
Car:
Posts: 72
Photos:
yamaha405 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to yamaha405 Send a message via MSN to yamaha405 Send a message via Yahoo to yamaha405
Hello, all my gauges work, but why doesnt my tacha nd the mph gauge wrok? thanks Chris----
yamaha405 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-30-2005, 10:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
3rd Gear Member
 
Kowalski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada, British Columbia, White rock
Car:
Posts: 752
Photos:
Kowalski is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to Kowalski
Quote:
Originally posted by yamaha405@Jan 30 2005, 09:12 PM
Hello, all my gauges work, but why doesnt my tacha nd the mph gauge wrok? thanks Chris----
[snapback]282856[/snapback]
check your fuses, and the mph guage is vacume powerd so check that too.
__________________
M42 Custom ground cams for sale PM me
264* roatation and 388 lift
Kowalski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 10:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Neutral Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Olympia, WA USA
Car:
Posts: 72
Photos:
yamaha405 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to yamaha405 Send a message via MSN to yamaha405 Send a message via Yahoo to yamaha405
ok, thanks, ill check them tomorrow. chris--- ps do you ahve a fuse layout diagram, like what each one is. i dont havce a manula for the car
thanks Chris---
yamaha405 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 10:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Neutral Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Rockford
Car:
Posts: 59
Photos:
emericadna7 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to emericadna7
just do a search, you can easily find a fuse diagram for your car
emericadna7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 10:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Neutral Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Olympia, WA USA
Car:
Posts: 72
Photos:
yamaha405 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to yamaha405 Send a message via MSN to yamaha405 Send a message via Yahoo to yamaha405
ive tried, i couldnt even find if the car had a hydralic clutch or not, i suck at searching ont the interent, do you think that you could help me find good trouble shoot sites? does chiltons or haynes make a manual for these cars? thanks Chris---
yamaha405 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 12:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
Neutral Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Rockford
Car:
Posts: 59
Photos:
emericadna7 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to emericadna7
what kind of car do you have. and what other than the fuse diagram are you looking for
emericadna7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 09:06 AM   #7 (permalink)
Neutral Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Olympia, WA USA
Car:
Posts: 72
Photos:
yamaha405 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to yamaha405 Send a message via MSN to yamaha405 Send a message via Yahoo to yamaha405
I have a 1984 318i. It is in very good shape, except the engine needs a little help, and so does the clutch. i like to have good help sites jsut in sace is all. right nwo though, i think i may have a blown head gasket, but it still seems to have power, i jsut think that there is oil in the radiator though. I try and search for fues diagrams though again. thanks Chris---
yamaha405 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 07:18 PM   #8 (permalink)
3rd Gear Member
 
Kowalski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada, British Columbia, White rock
Car:
Posts: 752
Photos:
Kowalski is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to Kowalski
Quote:
Originally posted by yamaha405@Jan 31 2005, 08:06 AM
I have a 1984 318i. It is in very good shape, except the engine needs a little help, and so does the clutch. i like to have good help sites jsut in sace is all. right nwo though, i think i may have a blown head gasket, but it still seems to have power, i jsut think that there is oil in the radiator though. I try and search for fues diagrams though again. thanks Chris---
[snapback]283079[/snapback]
you dont neet a fuse diagram just start pulling fuses there isn't that many and if they are blow'n replace them.
__________________
M42 Custom ground cams for sale PM me
264* roatation and 388 lift
Kowalski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 08:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
Neutral Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Olympia, WA USA
Car:
Posts: 72
Photos:
yamaha405 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to yamaha405 Send a message via MSN to yamaha405 Send a message via Yahoo to yamaha405
so you say it is vacum powered, where is the vacum line and what am i loking for. thanks chris---
yamaha405 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 10:24 PM   #10 (permalink)
3rd Gear Member
 
Kowalski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada, British Columbia, White rock
Car:
Posts: 752
Photos:
Kowalski is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to Kowalski
Quote:
Originally posted by yamaha405@Jan 31 2005, 07:47 PM
so you say it is vacum powered, where is the vacum line and what am i loking for. thanks chris---
[snapback]283690[/snapback]
well it runs of a sensor on your vacume line, i duno which sensor it pulls the information from, but it pulls from the tach and one of the vacume sensors, im not really sure which one. theres one on the MAF and then the purge valve, and the idle controll valve, should be one of those 3.
__________________
M42 Custom ground cams for sale PM me
264* roatation and 388 lift
Kowalski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 10:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
3rd Gear Member
 
Kowalski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada, British Columbia, White rock
Car:
Posts: 752
Photos:
Kowalski is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to Kowalski
get your tach working first, and go through your fuses if you havn't already, and replace the batteries on the cluster as well, i doubt thats your problem but your supposed to do them every 5 years or somthing like that.
__________________
M42 Custom ground cams for sale PM me
264* roatation and 388 lift
Kowalski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 10:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
Neutral Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Olympia, WA USA
Car:
Posts: 72
Photos:
yamaha405 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to yamaha405 Send a message via MSN to yamaha405 Send a message via Yahoo to yamaha405
Quote:
Originally posted by Kowalski@Jan 31 2005, 08:25 PM
get your tach working first, and go through your fuses if you havn't already, and replace the batteries on the cluster as well, i doubt thats your problem but your supposed to do them every 5 years or somthing like that.
[snapback]283779[/snapback]
what, theres batteries in the cluster???? Chris---
yamaha405 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 02:18 AM   #13 (permalink)
3rd Gear Member
 
Kowalski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada, British Columbia, White rock
Car:
Posts: 752
Photos:
Kowalski is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to Kowalski
Quote:
Originally posted by yamaha405+Jan 31 2005, 09:38 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(yamaha405 @ Jan 31 2005, 09:38 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-Kowalski@Jan 31 2005, 08:25 PM
get your tach working first, and go through your fuses if you havn't already, and replace the batteries on the cluster as well, i doubt thats your problem but your supposed to do them every 5 years or somthing like that.
[snapback]283779[/snapback]
what, theres batteries in the cluster???? Chris---
[snapback]283796[/snapback]
[/b][/quote]

well behind the cluster there is 2 batteries about figer length and prolly an inch in diameter. they're supposed to eb replaced every 5 years or so.
__________________
M42 Custom ground cams for sale PM me
264* roatation and 388 lift
Kowalski is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E21, E30)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick question about clear corners comncense 3-Series (E46, E90) 1 10-22-2005 03:22 PM
Quick Question About Two Different DDE's... Red93B3M2W5i 3-Series (E36) 4 10-07-2005 12:19 AM
Quick question: wiper setting ?? oe_tuning 3-Series (E36) 14 09-26-2005 12:33 PM
Quick Question SHAHAB323IS Picture Showroom 3 09-24-2004 10:04 PM
Quick question about shocks and struts. CyPHER 3-Series (E36) 5 12-14-2003 04:12 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.