Inspection Light Question - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E21, E30) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1975-1983 and 1984-1991 line. Specific models: BMW 315, BMW 316, BMW 318, BMW 318i, BMW 320/4, BMW 320i, BMW 320/6, BMW 323i, BMW 320i. E30 Family models include: BMW 325e, BMW 325i, BMW 325is, BMW 325ix.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 02-26-2005, 08:47 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
quiklilrex is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
I'm new to the BMW thing. I have a 86 325e automatic. Today the inspection light came on with the one yellow light. Can anyone out there tell me what that means and how I can get rid of it. Oh and after that came on my ABS light also came on, although it did go out after I restarted the car. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 02-26-2005, 10:07 PM
n00b

sniady is an unknown quantity at this point
inspection was made for you to take it to the dealer, get a oil change, and get the car checked bumper to bumper to see if it needs anything.

abs light - it might have been a intermitent fault, like a wheel speed sensor cut out for a second or whatever. If it comes back on, get it checked out.
#3 (permalink) Old 02-27-2005, 02:05 AM
5th Gear Member

BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute BMWJNKY has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to BMWJNKY Send a message via Yahoo to BMWJNKY