e30 maintenance - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E21, E30)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

3-Series (E21, E30) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1975-1983 and 1984-1991 line. Specific models: BMW 315, BMW 316, BMW 318, BMW 318i, BMW 320/4, BMW 320i, BMW 320/6, BMW 323i, BMW 320i. E30 Family models include: BMW 325e, BMW 325i, BMW 325is, BMW 325ix.

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2009, 01:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
1st Gear Member

Car:
Photos:
tim96 is on a distinguished road
e30 maintenance

hi, i am fairly new to e30 only had mine a few months. Dont know when the fuel filter, oil filter or the cam belt (you cant read the sticker for the cam belt change but it must have been done at some stage) were last changed. the car is a 1990 and has just over 120 thousand on the clock. How often should i change the fuel and oil filters?
tim96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-13-2009, 02:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
2nd Gear Member

Car: '09 135i ///M Sport Pkg
Photos:
elsabor67 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to elsabor67
Hi, welcome to the beautiful world of E30's. The biggest question I have to be able to help you better is what E30 do you have (i.e., 318, 325, etc)? It would give a better idea what are the necessary things to do.

M20 6cyl engines have a timing belt which is recommended to be changed every 50-60,000 miles. I would suggest to you, if you haev a 6cyl to change that NOW so you have peace of mind. For preventitive maintenance, check all teh filters and replace the needed ones. Oil/oil filter changes I used to do them every 4 Months or 4000 miles.