Dual Intake Throttle Bodies? - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
3-Series (E21, E30) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1975-1983 and 1984-1991 line. Specific models: BMW 315, BMW 316, BMW 318, BMW 318i, BMW 320/4, BMW 320i, BMW 320/6, BMW 323i, BMW 320i. E30 Family models include: BMW 325e, BMW 325i, BMW 325is, BMW 325ix.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 09-11-2007, 01:01 PM
n00b

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
kickarse is on a distinguished road
(Thread Starter)
Dual Intake Throttle Bodies?

I know I'm a newb when it comes to BMW's but I was looking at the Intake Mani and it seems like it'd be possible to put another TB on the other side. Relocating what's there currently.

Has this been done before?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 09-11-2007, 04:47 PM
Crazy Fabricatin' Admin

gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute gotKRAUT has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to gotKRAUT Send a message via MSN to gotKRAUT Send a message via Yahoo to gotKRAUT

No it has not been done before and i hope it never is done. It would ruin the current flow of the intake manifold. The intake manifold was engineered the way it is for a reason, its a balance of velocity and volume to get just right right flow characteristics. I have seen the factory intake manifolds/throttle bodies make over 280whp NAwhich is 140whp over stock, and well over 500whp when turbo'd...the engineers arent morons you know