clutch master cylinder - BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com
BMW Forum BMW Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   BMW Forum - BimmerWerkz.com > BMW Model Specific Forums > 3-Series (E21, E30)
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery / Showroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

3-Series (E21, E30) Chat relating to the BMW 3-Series from 1975-1983 and 1984-1991 line. Specific models: BMW 315, BMW 316, BMW 318, BMW 318i, BMW 320/4, BMW 320i, BMW 320/6, BMW 323i, BMW 320i. E30 Family models include: BMW 325e, BMW 325i, BMW 325is, BMW 325ix.

BimmerWerkz.com is the premier BMW Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2004, 11:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

Car:
Photos:
300k 325e is an unknown quantity at this point
I have an 85 325e i just purchased and i am pretty handy with tools being an ASE certified technician, but this is my first time working on an OLD german car, i see the cylinder underneath the dash, i have gotten all of the nuts/bolts loose and out, but how do you remove it? is there anything underneath the car i need to know about? I am perfectly comfortable with doing this, as actual BMW mechanics are pretty pricey here in TN, and the part is only 50 bucks from Bavarian Autosport. I would like to replace this before my clutch pedal starts getting weak and hard to engage in gear. Any tips or ideas?
300k 325e is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-25-2004, 12:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
5th Gear Member

Car: '89 E30 w/M50
Photos: